Reviews

Reviews from couples who we have worked with over the years. We consider it a privilege to be able to capture the memories of any family and are humbled by some of the comments.

Gert & Cindy – Die Akker – 1 December 2017
Chris en Nicki. Sjoe – ek het nie woorde om te kan beskryf wat my reaksie is nie…..julle 2 het my wildste drome oortref. Dit is amazing, elke liewe foto en jul het die dag so mooi gevang. Ons waardeer dit opreg.
Die Van Wyk’s (Cindy en Gert)

Translated:
Chris and Nicki Gosh – I do not have words to describe my reaction ….. The 2 of you exceeded my wildest dreams. It is amazing, every photo is lovely and you captured the day so beautifully.
We really appreciate it.
The Van Wyk’s (Cindy and Gert)

Shaun & Chrizelda – Tres Jolie – 30 September 2017
Good Morning Chris and Nicki,Firstly, I had the best surprise yesterday . Our photo’s are amazing, I LOVE the album. I cannot thank you enough for capturing our best memories yet.
Shaun and I would like to thank you for your exceptional service, not only with the photo’s but with everything you assisted with. You really do go the extra mile. We had the best time and I think it shows in our photo’s.You really are special people and we will forever be grateful for having you part of our day. We could not have made a better choice, we truly have the best photo’s.Thank you for all the detail and effort you put into your work.We look forward to sharing more memories with you.

Michael & Lana – Emperors Palace – 11 February 2017
What can I say? Wow! Wow! Wow! Chris and Nicki, you guys have over exceeded any expectations we had on our wedding day! Not only did you make us feel so comfortable and relaxed at all times, you guys still managed to crack a few jokes with us. Thank you for the amazing work you guys did on our special day and capturing the most perfect moments of our wedding. Nicki, thank you for having my lipstick and perfume ready for a touch up! As well as running back to the chapel, when I forgot my flowers…. you simply thought of everything! We will highly recommend Focal Fusion for your special day.
Lana & Michael.

Dominic & Amber – Thaba Eco Hotel – 9 April 2016
Hi Chris & Nicki
Amber and I would just like to thank you guys for an outstanding job, we are honored to have had you guys as our photographers and the Album is absolutely flawless. We will definitely be referring Focal Fusion Photography to any possible candidates.
Although your work speaks for itself, we wish you guys all the best and thank you once again, God bless

Jarred & Tarsha – Oxbow Country Estate – 6 May 2016
Got the wedding album!!!! WOW!!! I’m blown away! Chris and Nicki, I absolutely love it! You both did such an amazing job and were definitely the best option for us to have chosen Focal Fusion Photography! ‪#‎love‬ ‪#‎stunning‬ ‪#‎beautiful‬ ‪#‎speechless‬ ❤️

Markus & Lebo – Tres Jolie Wedding Venue – 8 April 2016
To Chris and Nicki of Focal Fusion Photography THANK YOU for capturing each emotion felt. We can’t wait to see the finished product of our wedding album but have no doubt it will be absolutely breath-taking. Chris thank you for all the killer poses you showed me and ensuring my hubby was comfortable as ever. Nicki thank you for the support, ensuring I’m calm and look gorgeous in my photos!

Craig & Kelly – River Place Country Estate – 19 March 2016 
My wife and I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect photographer, as she had a very clear idea of what she wanted for the wedding. Someone recommended Chris at Focal Fusion Photography, and after one meeting we knew he was exactly what we were looking for.Chris’s experience and expertise were helpful in guiding us on our wedding day, and he was more than accommodating when it came to helping us realise our vision for the wedding day, he realistically told us what would work and what wouldn’t work on film. He made sure he was able to achieve what he promised us so that we didn’t expect one thing and end up disappointed.

What really set Focal Fusion apart was Chris’s willingness to go above and beyond what is expected of the photographer, whether it be from offering referrals to other services we needed for our wedding, to meeting with our officiant to make sure the day ran smoothly! When our wedding photos came through we were absolutely blown away with the results. It was so amazing to see our day captured so perfectly. Focal Fusion’s app is a really cool add on too, we were able to easily share our photos with people from all over the world! I would recommend Focal Fusion to anyone looking for a photographer!

Murray & Tanja – Tres Jolie – 7 March 2015
They have arrived, we could not be happier with our wedding photos. We definitely chose the best in the business – thank you Focal Fusion Photography for capturing our day and giving us so many amazing and beautiful memories.

Marcel & Kerry – Helderfontein Estate – 7 November 2015
Hi Chris and Nicki
We wanted to say a massive thank you to you guys for the absolute amazing work you did yesterday.
We cannot wait to see our pictures and receive our albums. I am so excited because I know you guys took some stunning shots.
Thank you for making us feel at ease and reminding us to take it all in. Nicki, it was such a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for taking such good care of me yesterday and making sure I stayed beautiful the whole evening.
This day only happens once and it’s the most beautiful and one of the most special times in a person’s life. Memories are all we have when it’s over and that’s why the photographs are so important – to look back and remember it like it was yesterday 🙂 (excuse the pun haha)
I know that we made an excellent decision in working with you guys.
Thank you again for absolutely everything you did yesterday.
Kindest regards
Kerry and Marcel

Simon & Cath – Country Club Johannesburg Auckland Park – 12 September 2015
Hi Chris,
We are home and back to reality. We are just sad that it’s all over now.
I also want to say a HUGE thank you to you and Nicki for everything you did on the day for us. You were both great and we are really happy that we chose you to do our photography.
Kind regards
Catherine

Duncan & Janine – Tres Jolie – 1 November 2014
Hi Chris and Nicki
Janine and I just want to say a big thank you for everything you did for us last year.
The album is absolutely brilliant and the gift books have really gone down well.
Thank you so much.
All the best for 2015, and we hope to be able to stay in contact with you.
Kind regards
Duncan & Janine

Ross & Nikki – Zulu Nyala Lodge – 7 November 2014
Hi Chris and Nicki
Now that Ross and I are back from honeymoon, I would like to take the time to thank you both for the amazing job you guys did at our wedding. I know that we haven’t even seen the photos yet but we really enjoyed working with you both. You made us feel very relaxed and every single moment was very entertaining.
Thank you so much, we can’t wait to see the final product.
Ross and Nikki Smyth

Alan & Kyla – Thaba Eco Hotel – 27 September 2014 (Message on Face Book)
Hi Chris.
Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to you and Nicki for being part of our special day!
You guys were really great and so helpful and I absolutely cant wait to see the pics you guys really go the extra mile and we appreciative it!

Kevin & Jackie – Tres Jolie – 12 September 2014
Chris and Nicki, photographed our special wedding day and they had a way of making us feel comfortable and relaxed. It was the best day of our lives and they captured it perfectly, we often look back on the memories and it makes us smile and relive the moment again. Our wedding was soft and classical, and so much fun! We highly recommend them and the leather coffee table photo album. Great quality and professional people.

Glen & Penny – Casalinga – 2 August 2014 (Message on Face Book)
Thank you Chris Van Zyl!
Couldn’t wait to share these pics with the world!
Glen and I are over the moon, we could not have wished for a better Photographer.
For someone who hates having her photo taken you sure worked miracles!
You and Nicki make a great team!
Our album is amazing! Thanks to you both! xxx

Ismail & Sadiyah – Image Lifestyle Venue – 9 August 2014
Dear Chris & Nicki
Thank you for my amazing photos, perfect capturing of all the special moments. I knew you were the best photographer from the first day I met you:) you and Nicki are awesome. Thank you for sharing in mine and Ismail’s special day:)

Wayne & Gabi – Mabula Lodge – 6 September 2014 – Comments from the Father of the Bride
Dear Chris & Nicki
Just a short note to say how brilliant the 2 of you are.
You were great to have at Gabi & Wayne’s wedding and I’m confident that your pics will be superb – judging by the few that you showed me on your camera.
You put us all at ease from the get-go & were never in our faces; the mark of a true professional.
You do however have some way to go when it comes to matching my lame jokes though!!!!
All of the best & look forwards to seeing the pics.
Regards,
Dave Hurwitz

Linda & Alvin – Tres Jolie – 22 November 2013
WOW, our photos are breathtakingly beautiful! Thank you Chris & Nicki for making our very special day even more special and memorable! We are blessed to have shared our day with such beautiful people as yourselves.
Love Alvin & Linda

Richard & Jade – Tres Jolie – 14 September 2013
Hi Chris and Nicki. Just want to say a huge thank you for doing our wedding photos, they are of course out of this world. Richard and I are so blessed to have met you guys. Both of you are amazing in what you do. We will treasure all the moments that we had during the wedding.
Thank you!

Wynand & Elrika – Swartruggens – 7 September 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to say thank you to both of you for our awesome wedding pictures. We could have not asked for better photos!! Everyone that views my album agrees that these are the best photos ever taken, and what was more awesome about the two of you is that you were part of our family and not only photographers, but helped with everything that possibly went wrong – being supportive all the way. I would highly recommend you anytime!! You are the best. Thank you to you both. You captured moments that we will always treasure, it was awesome working with you. Love Wynand and Elrika

Justin & Caycee – Green Leaves – 12 July 2013
Unfortunately our wedding day is over, all we have now is a wooden box holding a leather cover, holding some photos ……. but thanks to you guys when we open that wooden lid and open the leather cover we get to relive our day as if it were just yesterday!  We have had many cups of tea while many eyes judged our album front to back and back to front and everyone agrees ……. you guys did an amazing job!
The pictures are absolutely awesome, the layout is awesome, the video is awesome….. you guys are awesome. Thank you both so much for capturing our special day the way you did, we are truly grateful! Thank you for making it fun and not a job as only now are we able to appreciate the way you work and the difference it makes on this special day. If ever you need a reference please don’t be shy to use our number, even though the pictures speak for themselves.Thanks again for everything.
Justin and Caycee

Henry & Lanie – Tres Jolie – 22 June 2013
Busy loading our wedding photos!! It was the best day of my life, everyday so far has only been better!! Thank you to all who attended and made the day possible.  All the stunning photos were taken by Focal Fusion Photography! Thank you for our surprise!!

Andy & Mandy – Moon & Sixpence – 31 March 2013
WOW – am absolutely speechless at the beauty of our wedding album! Thank you Chris and Nicki for capturing all our special moments for us!
Andy and Mandy

Paulo & Ayla – Oakfield Farm – 30 June 2012
Thank you so much for everything. The photos looked amazing, you managed to capture the magic of the day. But more than that, you felt like part of the family.
Thank you for all you did on the day and before. (I always felt calmer after our appointments!!)
Paulo & Ayla

Thami & Natasha – Bulawayo – 24 September 2011
Chris and Nicki, you make a fantastic team! Chris you bring years of expertise into play, alongside Nicki whose feminine charm is infectious. You both made our wedding day so special, a day that was filled with joy and laughter! We made memories that will last a lifetime, all beautifully captured in print.
Thanks a million to you both, siyabonga!
Thami & Tash

Jason & Jess – Buitengeluk Wedding Venue – 4 June 2011
Dear Chris & Nicki

Thank you so much for capturing our special day in such beautiful pictures! Your passion for
your work really shines through in the photos!
You guys were great from day one and the best part was that you felt like friends at the wedding!
Thank you again and we’ll see you soon.
Jason & Jess

Travis & Wanda – Maronite Church – 5 March 2011
Dear Chris & Nicki
We had to thank you for the outstanding work you did on our photos, they are out of this world. Everyone that sees the album goes mad for it! We absolutely love every photo in that book and on the DVD. All we can say is WOW!!!
I can’t express enough how much we love it. We would also like to thank you and Nicki for making our day extra special, you made us relax and enjoy every second.
Travis & Wanda

Jason & Monique – Oakfield Farm – 13 December 2010
Dear Chris & Nicki
Jason and I would like to thank you for your exceptional service. Your attention to detail, understanding all our needs and superb and friendly dispositions really made us feel super special on our beautiful day and put us at ease with one less thing to worry about during all the planning. We really appreciated that you were so forthcoming and easily available to assist us in any planning for the day.
Nicki is a fantastic make up artist and her appreciation and application of the more mature faces was exceptional and as for my makeup, well what a perfect picture. The extra effort put in by Nicki to ensure matching and complimentary shades of make up for my own application was really appreciated. Thank you for going the extra mile and always making sure I looked my best.
The clarity of your photos and the crystal clearness is out of this world and exceptionally beautiful. Thank you for capturing all our memories for us. We have definitely created friends for life and we will keep you number close at hand.
Jason and Monique

Camaron & Nicole – Medley House – 20 November 2010
Dear Chris & Nicki
We cannot possibly put into words how amazing your work is and how grateful we are! You made us feel relaxed and we enjoyed every minute of taking our photographs with you. The guests all raved about how great you are and we couldn’t agree more!
Thank you for capturing every precious moment of our special day and for our album that could not be more perfect! Thank you also for working so quickly! You will definitely never be forgotten and we will always recommend you to couples getting married! We really couldn’t have asked for better!
Thank you so much
Camaron and Nicole

Lauren & Richard – Ingwenya Country Lodge – 9 October 2010
Dear Chris & Nicki
A huge thank you for everything!!
Focal Fusion was our first choice and last choice of a photographer for our wedding. From the first meeting at the Wedding Expo, to our last meeting just before the big day you handled everything with professionalism, whilst making us feel so comfortable.
We loved every second of having our photos taken on our special day, as you both made it so relaxed and fun. To Chris rolling in the grass taking shots of us and to Nicki running around after the bride making sure everything was perfect, and to you both staying as long as possible to capture all the moments. We both thank you so much for all you hard work and effort put in to making our day so magical!
We wish you all the best of luck in the future, we will always remember how memorable you made our day!
Best regards
Richard & Lauren

Katerina & George – Indaba Hotel – 8 May 2010
Hi Chris & Nicki
We would like to thank you for the great photos, we love them all!!
Thanks for the great work.

Janine & Dewald – ROVOS Rail – 1 May 2010
Hi Chris & Nicki
Where to begin: A little girl’s dream of having a magical wedding and find Prince charming! And so our story began…….
Nothing and no one can prepare you for the day, we decided to do something different for our special day and from that point everything became different.
We have thought long and hard as to how to explain our photography and for us it is because you are different in the most awesome way. How you approached our special day and how you made us feel, you knew just how to handle us, our nerves, our fear, our joy and excitement.
So much of ourselves was invested in our day and in a flash it is over and the only person who can take us back is you, you captured it beautifully and the album is our story to share and revisit whenever we want to. Yourself and Nicki have this amazing ability to be there, share with us and still work to create brilliant photos. Everyone who has seen our album is in awe of it, you surpassed all our expectations. Where do you find a team who is so committed that you are the last to leave the wedding, you have given us a gift that will last our life time and hopefully generations to come.
Nicki, that you so much for making us believe and looking after every little detail for me, you were perfect, you have an eye for detail, balance and beauty, it is very rare. Chris, energy, energy, energy – you brought so much to the day, you moved furniture, plants and “trains” just to get the perfect shot. We will never forget you lying on the train tracks in the rain to capture the perfect shot, you are brilliant.
You are so part of our lives and we are forever grateful to you both for making our day amazing, you added the final touch – thank you so much.
God bless you both

Candice & Justin – Buitengeluk – 3 October 2009
Letters from the Mother of the Bride
Dear Chris and Nicki
Although this is somewhat belated, it does not diminish the message I wanted to send to you both.
Thank you so very much for all that you did to make Candy and Justins’ wedding such a memorable occasion. We haven’t seen your photos yet, but my thanks are to you both in terms of how supportive and organised you both were, throughout the process. From the moment you arrived at the house, till the last photos you took at Buitengeluk, you both excelled in your efforts to help make the occasion so very special. We felt you were so much part of the whole process and we really appreciate the professionalism and sensitivity you displayed, with such warmness towards all involved. You are both truly wonderful people, and it was a pleasure to have you with us all!
With thanks and hugs
Pat Redford

Hi Chris & Nicki
What an awesome album you have made for Candy and Justin (Hawkins). We saw the album yesterday and we are all completely delighted that you have recorded their day so beautifully!
Well done to you both, a fabulous effort, thanks so very much again. Your attention to detail is remarkable. Wow.
Pat Redford

Claire & Tyrone – Avianto – 4 April 2009
Thanks very much Chris and Nicki for capturing every moment of our “magical” day. Your kindness and enthusiasm contributed to the success of the day. We loved every moment.
Thank you for the most beautiful photos. We could of never wished for more perfect photos.
We will highly recommend you to all our friends and family!

Pink & Ilse – Oakfield Farm – 7 March 2009
Letter from the Mother of the Bride
“More Chris,
Ek wil net graag weer van die geleentheid gebruik om net weer baie baie dankie te se vir Saterdag. Baie dankie vir jou vriendelikheid, behulpsaamheid, oplettendheid (veral met Ilse gedurende die diens) en omgee. Dit is die eerste keer wat ek ‘n fotograaf ontmoet wat soveel omgee toon soos jy. Was so lekker gewees om saam met jou te kon wees en Ilse het ook gese dit was vir haar wonderlik om jou as fotograaf te kon he.
Ek wil net vir jou en Nicki alles van die beste toewens vir nou en die toekoms. Weet julle gaan nog groter hoogtes bereik as wat julle alreeds het.
Nogmaals baie dankie Chris vir alles. Ons waardeer dit opreg.”

Wian & Louna – 17 January 2009
I would like to thank you so very much for your excellent work, it was truly a pleasure doing business with you.
I am so impressed with the album (book) you made for us, what can I say; YOU’RE THE BEST!!!

Brian & Debbie – Moon and Sixpence – 20 December 2008
WOW…Thank you so much.
Working with you and Nicki was great, you truly made the experience one that we will never forget and one we will always laugh about and enjoy when we think back to our day.
The wedding album has gone far beyond our expectations and the packaging it came in was a magnificent surprise. Our photos are breathtaking, and we are delighted that we went with Focal Fusion because these photos will contribute to our lasting memory of our wedding day.
Thank you once again for an awesome time, service and effort that you contributed so late in the year to our day.

Richard & Michelle – Sunset Boma – 13 September 2008
Focal Fusion – Chris & Nicki – Simply AWESOME!
We first met them when looking for a Wedding Photographer… from our 1st meeting we knew they were right for us.
Not only are their photos amazing, but the 2 of them make you feel completely at home, allowing every photo to be 100% natural.
Since our wedding, many of our friends have used Chris & Nicki at their weddings – and EVERY one of them share the exact same sentiment.
Chris & Nicki have also completed a couple of extended family shoots for us, and captured some special family moments in our (now Annual) Family shoot since our first boy was born.
Their photo albums / books are stunning … kept as a ‘coffee-table’ collection in our living room – allowing us to often revisit those very special memories!
Chris & Nicki – Thank You.

Marc & Andrea – Johannesburg Country Club – 12 April 2008
Thank you for being our wedding photographer, we had a great time working with you.
Thanks again for everything.

Tsiamo & Tumi – Ingwenya Country Lodge – 23 February 2008
Dear Nicki
I want to express my heartfelt thank you, but words fail me. I have to say that there are few brides, I’m sure, that can honestly say they had the PERFECT DAY! Thank you Nicki for all your help, comfort, encouragement and support throughout. Thank for helping my bridesmaids & I get dressed & for making sure that we all looked spectacular.
From the moment you came into the room all the chaos that goes with the wedding day came to end. Remember, when we struggled to put my dress on me as well the necklace, with calmness & a smile you tried time & time & time again until all was perfect. You were like a fairy god-mother who knew what to do & say.
Thank you for filling the role of both friend and professional wedding co-ordinator so well. You were responsible for me being a truly “serene bride”!
Much love
Tumi

Brad & Samantha – Ascot Mews – 19 January 2008
Photos tell a thousand words – in our case our wedding photos tell a story!
Thank you so much for capturing our special day and for bringing those moments of magic to life for us.
Our photos are absolutely beautiful and everything that we wanted.  You guys were an awesome couple to work with.
Thank you

Ryan & Claire – Oakfield Farm – 10 November 2007
More than we can simply say, thank you for your part in our wedding.
We know we are biased, but we had the most wonderful wedding – nobody can beat it ever! The biggest part of the success of the wedding was the people, and you two were a part of that.  We had so much fun taking the photos – you guys made it fun, and yes the photos were incredibly well done but seeing the photos, our happiness just jumps out. And you did that.
And it was not only us, the people in the photos and those at the table with you raved about what great, relaxed and down-to-earth people you are. It didn’t feel like we had photographers in our faces, we had friends.
The price was initially a little bit more than we thought, but with 20/20 hindsight, the amount you guys did, your professionalism, your fun and incredible photos, we would easily have paid double.
So from the new Mr. & Mrs. Bruton, thank you!

George & Kimberley – Ingwenya Country Lodge – 24 February 2007
George and I want to say a big thank-you to you and Nicki and Jannie. We will keep it as our little secret but G and I both agreed that the photos were the most fun we had the entire wedding. You guys set a great, relaxed tone and definitely calmed George down as he was pretty nervous.
You guys were really great! Thank-you for the hard work and for the fun.

Mikaail & Laila – Oakfield Farm – 11 February 2007
Mikaail and I would like extend a very BIG thank you to both of you once again not just for rendering such an awesome service to us but also for being a key element to making our wedding day extremely Special!!
We must admit that the very first time we spoke to you Chris, we just knew that you were the one who we wanted to have take our Wedding photographs. It was in 2006 at the Wedding Expo held at Gallagher Estate in Midrand. As we entered, your stand was to the left. Your photographs on display immediately captured our attention. You were the very first person with whom we interacted and we immediately felt so comfortable with you. It was really such a pleasure to meet someone who was so passionate about his photography and life.
I read in various bridal magazines that you should choose a photographer with who you feel very relaxed with … and Chris & Nicki… we made the most excellent decision requesting you to be with us!!
Our album and the photographs are truly spectacular! Whenever we look at it, it feels as though we are experiencing our wedding day all over again! Everyone who has viewed the photographs cannot commend you enough, as do we!! You & Nicki are thought of in such high regard.
Nicki, thank you for ensuring that everything was perfect for the photographs. Your attention to detail and your patience is a magnificent characteristic. You and Chris are so precise with every little task you undertake which is extraordinarily inspirational!

Jason & Heather – Johannesburg Country Club – 16 December 2006
Thank you for taking such beautiful photos of our wedding on 16 December 2006. You really did capture the day!
We are thrilled.
God Bless
Heather & Jason

Matthew & Lorinda – 10 December 2006
Just a big thank you for our stunning photo album, you really did do a great job of it and we really enjoyed looking at it last night.
You were an absolute pleasure to have at our wedding, and we both felt so comfortable around the two of you, you made us feel at ease the whole day and it felt more like we were spending time with friends, which really makes all the difference with the outcome of the pictures. We are really happy with the outcome and will most certainly be suggesting you to any of our friends who are looking for a photographer….
Thanks for making our day so very special and one that we can forever look back on and feel the same great joy we did on our wedding day – forever more….

Brain & Nicole – Oakfield Farm – 19 November 2006
Well Chris, both my husband and I, all my family members, and in fact every guest that saw you and your lovely wife Nicki in action were not only impressed, but were actually blown away. I have never seen a more professional team!
It was POURING with rain, and you managed to capture every moment perfectly, even the beautiful ambience that was created by the rain itself! You took every photo once, not ten times to get the perfect shot, and made us feel so comfortable and natural in front of the lens. And the most amazing part is that you took the most stunning wedding photos I have ever seen, all in ONE room – the chapel! (because of the rain)
So thank you – you guys took a magical day and made it last forever.

Rui & Mara – 24 September 2006
When planning your wedding, you choose a photographer that you have never met before. You place your memories of a uniquely special day in the hands of a complete stranger and pray that your photos will come out to your expectation.
Chris and Nicki far surpassed our expectation and our photos are absolutely exquisite. They made us feel so comfortable, we felt like old friends sharing a day in the park. Chris and Nicki had nothing but goods words the whole day. They made us feel special and unique. We pray that God blesses you with what you give to others… many wonderful memories… and so much more!!
Thank you Chris and Nicki – we will cherish our photos forever and we will never forget you.
Thank you again for EVERYTHING, we really appreciate everything you did for us.

Riccardo & Kirsten – Casalinga – 23 September 2006
It has been incredible looking at our pictures and reliving our wedding day, as you guys captured more than just the image, but the amazing high that we were both on, that very special day. You make a great team and we felt so comfortable and relaxed in front of the lens (which is unusual for at least one of us)!
We would recommend you as photographers of choice to anyone!

Carl & Sonja – Mellow Oaks – 2 September 2006
Thank you both so much for helping to make our wedding day become a dream come true. You guys were more than just photographers, you became our friends. We had such a great time during the photo session that it didn’t feel like work at all! The photos are absolutely fantastic and completes our memories of a perfect day!
Thank you for making our day special and creating such perfect moments on camera. We will always remember you and will recommend you to everyone we know!

Alan & Bronwyn – Moon and Sixpence – 15 July April 2006
Thank you for all our wonderful memories! Everyone who has looked at our pictures has simply adored them and we really appreciate the picture with the song words on.

Mike & Nicky – The Bridge – 8 April 2006
You both made us feel so comfortable and relaxed and the photographs are more beautiful than we could ever have imagined!
Thank you for being a part of our special day!
We highly recommend you to anyone that is looking for professional photographs.

Doryn & Tracy – 18 March 2006
Thank you for the beautiful photo’s and for being so professional!

Warren & Dawn – Birchwood Hotel – 21 January 2006
Thank you so much for capturing our special day so beautifully. We have an album filled with stunning photos and memories that will last a lifetime.
Meeting Nicki for the first time at the Bridal Expo at The Birchwood Executive Hotel put me at ease, knowing that I can put my special day in your hands. Seeing your previous work and layout I knew straight away that I was dealing with professionals.
You both made us feel completely comfortable on the day with your jokes and friendly smiles even when I was stressing out about something small and silly. I still have family and colleagues raving over our beautiful photos.
Thank you for your hard work and also for the stunning packaging of the albums.

Owen & Adele – Toadbury Hall – 25 September 2005
Thank you for capturing our special day for us.
With both of you working together as a brilliant team, it resulted in everything running so smoothly and according to plan. You eased our stress away, with us knowing we had one thing less to worry about. We are also very proud to boast such a beautiful wedding album and we will cherish the memories forever.
You exceeded all expectations with your professionalism and overall great service. You really captured the essence of the day so beautifully and we cannot thank you enough for that!
Your passion for what you do really shows and we will always recommend “Focal Fusion” above all others, as you are definitely “a cut above the rest”.
Many thanks

PJ & Alicia – Moon and Sixpence – 24 September 2005
Thank you so much to you both for capturing our special day just the way we wanted it! Its great the way you both work together (Nicki is definitely a life saver for the girls) – you both had such a calming effect on us!
Thanks for making our wedding photos such a fun experience for the whole bridal party!

Wayne & Eileen – Mellow Oaks – 16 April 2005
We would like to thank you for all your assistance and hard work with our wedding. I thought the hardest part of my wedding plans would be my photographer, however it was one of the first decisions I made and the easiest.
Your friendliness and efficiency made our decisions so much easier. Your advice and professionalism made us feel like our wedding photos were the least of our issues.
Wedding pictures are the only real memory a couple has of their special day and you made it such a perfect moment for us, the hundreds of pictures you took for us to choose from were overwhelming and we cannot thank you again for a job well done!
We are looking forward to seeing you at our cousin’s wedding!

Graeme & Megan – Toadbury Hall – 2 May 2004
We would just like to say thank you for the amazing job you guys did at our wedding. We felt so at ease with you around taking photo’s and we got along with you – which I think makes a huge difference. Your relaxed manner and the way you kept us smiling and laughing has made our photo’s awesome. You guys want the best for each wedding you take photo’s of, it is personal and you find that unique photo for each couple. There weren’t all the usual photos taken that one would expect but something special in each one.
Our photo album was a real treat, it had lovely touches such as the dried flowers from the day and the ribbon from the bouquet placed in as well. All these touches show care and attention to the whole process.
We would recommend you every time, you are a great team and produce fantastic photo’s.
Thank you.